Anyone with Lower Back Problems?

This board is for adults and teens to discuss issues relating to BPI since birth (OBPI).
CyndiAnn

Anyone with Lower Back Problems?

Post by CyndiAnn »

Hi!
I'm new to the Message Board & am thrilled to have discovered it!
I've just turned 50 years old, & have been experiencing lower back pain for quite a few years. My right shoulder, arm and hand are affected by OBPI (didn't even know it had a name until a few years ago!), leaving these areas, along with my neck very painful @ times. I know that my back is curved because of the way I carry my shoulder. Chiropractic has helped lessen the pain, but not eliminate it.
Just wondering if anyone else has had the same experience. Would love to hear from you!
hope16_05
Injury Description, Date, extent, surgical intervention etc: 28 years old with a right obstetrical brachial plexus injury. 5 surgeries to date with pretty decent results. Last surgery resolved years of pain in my right arm however, I am beginning my journey with overuse in my left arm

Re: Anyone with Lower Back Problems?

Post by hope16_05 »

Hi,
Welcome to the message boards.
I have been having some lower back pain but often I ignore it. It does not hurt to where I cant move or anything like that but it still hurts. But then I have never gone to a chiropractor either so it is my fault for not fixing it.
I hope that you pain goes away,
Amy (18 ROBPI)
Amy 28 years old ROBPI from MN
njbirk

Post by njbirk »

Cyndi,

I expect you'll be hearing soon from Kathleen Mallozzi as she has been experiencing excruciating pain in her lower back for the last several months and just had an MRI earlier this week.

I occassionally had lower back pain, but none since I went on a medication for my arthritis in my shoulders a few years ago. That seemed to have resolved the pain I would get periodically in my back as well.

Nancy (51 years, LOBPI)