Introductions

Forum for parents of injured who are seeking information from other parents or people living with the injury. All welcome
cherie_hohertz

Introductions

Post by cherie_hohertz »

With all the new people on the board that I've seen lately, I thought it would be nice to take a second and reintroduce ourselves. There are a lot of new people that I see posting.

I'll start.

I'm Cherie, mom to Sarah, and wife to Jason. Sarah was born 10 months ago with a ROBPI. To date, we have not had any surgeries, although we are pretty sure they will recommend the mod-quad at our clinic appointment in December.

We live in Dallas. I am a librarian and Jason is a scenic artist.

Who's next?

Cherie
Allison

Re: Introductions

Post by Allison »

Hello, I'm Allison Steigerwalt from Allentown, Pa.

I have two children, Kalista 4 and Bradley 21 months ROBPI. My husband Brad is a helicopter mechanic who does alot of traveling. I'm just a lonely stay at home mom doing my best to raise my sweeties.
Bradley has had two surgeries so far, a primary nerve graft, and the mod-quad, both done at Texas Childrens Hosp. He is scheduled to have caps. and the acromoiplasty on Dec. 1st also at TCH.
m&mmom

Post by m&mmom »

I'm Cindy, mom to Melanie (4) and Matthew (2.5) both robpi, and wife to Jeremy. Melanie recovered at 9 weeks and Matthew is currently recovering from surgery. He had a total plexus injury. Matthew had two surgeries at TCH and this last one was at Shriner's Phila. Matthew's treatments consist of pt/ot and a variety of alternatives like acupuncutre/chiropractic/myo-fascial release/reiki energy/reflexology/tes/kinesio taping.

We live in New Ringgold, PA. I am the Purchasing Director for Monroe County and Jeremy is a State Trooper.

Cindy
Tessie258

Post by Tessie258 »

Hello,
I'm Teresa (Tessie) From Tucson.
I have 7 kids(his,mine and ours)...Yipes....My 3rd born son is Jameson age 14. He has a robpi. Surgeries he has had are:

Age 5- radial head reduction